Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

School Captains for 2017

​Left to right: Vice captains Zac, Nari and Saifreen and school captains for 2017 Layla and Reef receive their awards from Councillor Rick Taylor. Principal Ian McLellan adjusts his spectacles.

On Wednesday night, awards were handed to deserving recipients at Feluga State School. New school captains and a student council were named for 2017.

The new school leaders are Reef and Layla who will be the entire Year 6 class in 2017. Year 5 children, Zac, Nari and Saifreen, will be vice-captains throughout the year.

Local government councillor for the Feluga area, Rick Taylor was available to hand out the awards on Presentation Night.